Actually to Warren Ellis.

Without delving too deeply into my personal life, I’ve had a career reboot recently. I have been uncomfortable for quite some time professionally. But as of late, I’ve been able to distill this discontent into a slightly less murky plan.

No details of the plan spilled here, but I’m excited to say I have a title/concept/starting place/springboard. And I have Warren Ellis to thank thru Wil Wheaton.

Over on Wil’s excellent blog, he briefly links to a (new to me) concept called burst culture.

Zip over to Warren’s blog and zing…there is an explanation of the burst idea. His thoughts…

“Every day, millions of people download single lumps of data that take them three minutes to consume. They’re called mp3s. It’s a burst culture. Embrace the idea for a while.”

Out of this comes a new exercise for me. Quick 100 word play snippets. Daily (or near daily) as a process for learning more about my own writing process. Eventually, other people’s snippets.

Growth, development, new playwriting. Short bursts.

